Writing

Keep Calm and Sparkle On

TEA

Anyone else a tea fanatic?! I mean don’t get me wrong, coffee is out of this world, but tea is pretty delicious! Along with this, I think my cup collection is coming along pretty nicely. I bought the one pictured above at francesca’s because, I mean look at it, I couldn’t resit. Such pretty words!

After working on my thesis today, I decided to do some retail therapy. Sometimes you just have to take time for yourself, relax, and do what you love. However, I must say, my little memoir is slowly coming along. I’m really liking the direction it’s going in and I’m always working towards perfecting it. I’ve finished drafts of the first two chapters, and honestly, sometimes you surprise yourself with how much you remember and how you can craft it into words. Or maybe that’s just me who feels that way!

Last night in class as we were discussing, Karli (HEY KARLI!) introduced us to The Art of Memoir by Mary Karr, and I cannot wait to read it! We all know nonfiction is my favorite genre (it’s the ultimate!) and I love reading memoirs because I love seeing people’s stories  and seeing how I can  better my own writing. Send me your manuscripts because I’d love to read them!

On another note, it’s cliche, but life gets stressful. Take time to yourself. No matter what it is that releases some of that stress — do it! For me, some things include writing, running, shopping, getting my nails done, putting away my phone, [contemplating] taking a social media break, and spending time in nature [if that makes sense!] Cleanse. the. soul.

pampe

Leave a Reply

