On Wednesdays We Run

For as long as I can remember, I’ve loved running. I try to run outside a few times a week, but with how busy we are, sometimes that just isn’t possible, so now that it’s finally really nice out constantly, I’ve decided to make Wednesday my day I run outside. I’ve already committed to this (in my head) and I refuse to give up. This also guarantees me a run day every single week. I haven’t decided yet whether I’ll be running in the morning, middle of the day, or in the late afternoon. I think I’ll switch it up and see which time I like best. As far as how long or how far I’ll be running – haven’t really decided that either. I’m just letting the journey take me where it takes me. I do, however, know where I’ll be running. I run in two different locations because I like the different feel of them – one is sand and one is concrete. I think that alternating between locations is beneficial because it limits your body to getting used to one thing and then it’s hard to adjust when you want to change it up. We’ll see how the journey goes!

 

“Running is the greatest metaphor for life because you get out of it what you put into it.” – Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

