Try New Things, Go New Places

Try New Things, Go New Places

Last night Tiffany and I went to Uncle Julio’s. It’s been a few weeks since I’ve seen her so I was super duper excited for us to hang out! As always, we ordered a bunch of food and caught each other up on our lives. I’ve said this a gazillion times now, but I’ll always be thankful to Elmhurst College for introducing us. Friends like her are most definitely rare!

I have to definitely mention how delicious the food is here! We went with chicken nachos [that were to die for] for an appetizer, and let me tell ya, no regrets! And then we got tacos as our main meal. Someone [ME!!!] never says no to tacos because they’re SO yummy! We also decided to try Uncle Julio’s famous chocolate pinata. It was definitely interesting (see the aftermath below!)! You hit the pinata and then all these treats [churros, pineapple, blackberries, strawberries, and pineapple] fall out. TRY IT! If you’re asking if I recommend this place? Hell yeah! Go, go, go!

pinat

Uncle Julio’s famous chocolate pinata that everyone must try at least once 🙂

~ Say yes to new adventures ~

 

Leave a Reply

