Dance it out, Run it out, Put a Little CARDIO in it!

As I’ve mentioned before, I try to designate Wednesdays for running, but that doesn’t always pan out, but today it did! At first I did some dancing around the house because, come on, you cannot go wrong with dancing! I’ll let let you in on a secret of mine (or two!): I dance around the kitchen. A lot of the time when I’m putting away the dishes, I’ll bring my phone and crank up the music, and dance as well! And when I’m not dealing with dishes and my coffee or tea is brewing, I’ll just dance. No shame in my game! You get some cardio in for the day and, let’s face it, you have fun! And you can dance like no one’s watching. Win-win! After I caught up on some Grey’s Anatomy (I’ve managed to binge watch a whole season in three days — go me!), I went and ran outside.

How does everyone feel about running on uneven concrete? My dad once told me that the unevenness of it is good for you because it gives variety when you run. I’ve been running on uneven concrete in this location for maybe five years now and I absolutely love that the concrete goes from downhill to uphill to even… it’s great! But as you all know, I also like running on an even, sandy path around a lake. Nature is seriously wonderful. Get out there and enjoy it!

Excuses don’t get results.

Leave a Reply

